# 2019-2020 UPSOM Professionalism Accolade Recipients

Faculty and trainees recognized for outstanding professionalism by UPSOM students

# Department of Anesthesiology and Perioperative Medicine

<u>Faculty</u> Denise Hall-Burton, MD

## **Department of Cardiothoracic Surgery**

<u>Faculty</u> Neil Christie, MD Ibrahim Sultan, MD, FACS, FACC

# **Department of Cell Biology**

<u>Faculty</u> Gerard Apodaca, PhD

# **Department of Critical Care Medicine**

<u>Faculty</u> Christopher Schott, MD, MS, RDMS, FACEP Ruchira Jha, MD

<u>Trainee</u> Emily Brant, MD

## **Department of Emergency Medicine**

<u>Faculty</u> Beth Bollinger, MD Joe Suyama, MD

## **Department of Family Medicine**

<u>Faculty</u> Robin M Maier, MD, MA John S Maier, PhD, MD

<u>Trainees</u> Scott Brown, MD Jacquelyn Gallo, MD

## **Department of Immunology**

<u>Faculty</u> Liza Konnikova, MD, PhD

#### **Department of Medicine**

Faculty William Barrington, MD Sam Buffer, MD Thuy Bui, MD Allie Dakroub, MD Esa Davis, MD, MPH Carolyn Fernandes, MD Alda Maria Gonzaga, MD, MS Sarah A Jones, MD Jenifer Lee, MD Jorge Lindenbaum, MD Chester V. Oddis, MD Alexandria Opata, MD Jane Schell, MD Gaetan Sgro, MD Alfred Shoukry, MD Saul Silver, MD Roderick J. Tan, MD, PhD Eloho Ufomata. MD Jagdeesh Ullal, MD, MS Rachel Vanderberg, MD Peter Veldkamp, MD Christine Wu, MD

## **Trainees**

Megan Acho, MD Michael Bashline, MD John Michael Beckham, MD Zerina Hodzic, MD Thomas Kelly, MD Taylor Lincoln, MD Dylan Yang, MD

# Department of Microbiology & Molecular Genetics

<u>Faculty</u> Vaughn S Cooper, PhD

# **Department of Neurology**

<u>Faculty</u> Ajitesh Ojha, MD

<u>Trainees</u> Carlos Villamizar-Rosales, MD

#### Department of Obstetrics, Gynecology and Reproductive Sciences

*Faculty* Nancy McBride, MD Erin Lyn Rhinehart, MD Allison Serra, MD, MPH Anne Shaheen, MD Rebecca Waltner-Toews, MD

#### <u>Trainees</u>

Jennifer Anhut de Groot, MD Susan M. Lang, MD Christine E. McGough, MD Abby M. Stork, MD Solomiya D. Teterichko, DO Kavita Vinekar, MD

# **Department of Ophthalmology**

<u>Trainee</u> Patrick Commiskey, MD

# **Department of Otolaryngology**

<u>Trainee</u> Mark Fadel, MD, JD

## **Department of Pathology**

<u>Faculty</u> Marie C. DeFrances, MD, PhD

## **Department of Pediatrics**

*Faculty* Sylvia Choi, MD, FAAP Stephanie B. Dewar, MD Philana Ling Lin, MD, MSc Andrew Nowalk, MD, PhD John Szymusiak, MD Melissa M. Tavarez, MD, MS Kishore Vellody, MD Paria Wilson, MD

<u>Trainees</u> Alanna Boyajian, MD Kristen Ann Ehrenberger, MD, PhD Kristina Gaietto, MD Elizabeth Harrison, MD, MS Hayley Hellstern, DO Allan Joseph, MD, MPH Vikram Raghu, MD Lorne Walker, MD, PhD

## **Department of Psychiatry**

*Faculty* Camila Aponte, MD Cynthia A Conklin, PhD Mary Amanda Dew, PhD Antoine Douaihy, MD Morgan Faeder, MD, PhD Elizabeth M Kistler, MD Jason Rosenstock, MD Ulka Sachdev, MD

<u>Trainees</u> Julia Farquha, MD Stephen 'Sai' Folmsbee, MD, PhD Jose Mantilla Rivas, MD

# **Department of Radiology**

<u>Faculty</u> Vikas Agarwal, MD

# **Department of Surgery**

<u>Faculty</u> Efthimios Avgerinos, MD Raquel M. Forsythe, MD Jon D. Piganelli, PhD Jennifer Steiman, MD

<u>Trainees</u> Catherine Go, MD Katherine Hrebinko, MD Christof Kaltenmeier, MD Sidrah Khan, MD Hao Liu, MD, PhD Robert Tessler, MD