UPSOM TWENTY-EIGHTH CURRICULUM COLLOQUIUM AWARD RECIPIENTS

Excellence in Education Award

MS1 Class of 2025

Best Small Group Facilitator: Saleem Khan, PhD; Professor of Microbiology & Molecular Genetics

Best Lecturer: Martin Schmidt, PhD; Professor of Microbiology & Molecular Genetics

Best Course Director: John Schumann, PhD; Emeritus Associate Professor, Department of Neurobiology

MS2 Class of 2024

Best Small Group Facilitator: Roderick Tan, MD, PhD; Assistant Professor of Medicine

Best Lecturer: Pouneh Fazeli, MD, MPH; Associate Professor of Medicine

Best Course Director: Jenifer Lee, MD; Professor of Medicine

Award for Outstanding Professional Enrichment Course

Howard Degenholtz, PhD; Professor of Health Policy & Management

Allison DeKosky, MD; Assistant Professor of Medicine

Linda King, MD; Associate Professor of Medicine

Eva Reitschuler Cross, MD; Assistant Professor of Medicine

Carl R. Fuhrman Clinical Educator of the Year Award

Christopher Schott, MD, MS, RDMS, FACEP; Associate Professor of Critical Care Medicine & Emergency Medicine

John Vargo, MD; Assistant Professor of Radiation Oncology

Clerkship Preceptor of the Year Award

Aimee Biller, MD; Assistant Professor of Pediatrics

Alissa Cohen, DO, MS, DipABLM; Clinical Assistant Professor of Family Medicine

Anne Van Cott, MD; Associate Professor of Neurology

Casey McQuade, MD; Clinical Assistant Professor of Medicine

Hader Mansour, MD, PhD; Assistant Professor of Psychiatry

Huong-Tram Duran, MD; Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology & Perioperative Medicine

Jawaid Akhtar, MD; Clinical Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine

Award for Excellence in Clinical Precepting

Haney Wahba, MD; Department of Family Medicine

Award for Foundational Science Education

Martin Schmidt, PhD; Professor of Microbiology & Molecular Genetics

Outstanding Early Career Educator Award

Rachel Vanderberg, MD; Assistant Professor of Medicine

Award for Outstanding Staff Contributions to the Curriculum

Marlynn Haigh; Department of Pediatrics

Greg Null, MA; Office of Medical Education

Award for Outstanding Medical Student Contributions to the Curriculum

Sabina Spigner, Class of 2023

Social Justice Educator Award

Rickquel Tripp, MD, MPH, LCDR, USNR; Clinical Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine

William I. Cohen Award for Excellence in Clinical Skills Instruction

Melissa Tavarez, MD, MS; Assistant Professor of Pediatrics

Donald S. Fraley Award for Medical Student Mentoring

Taylor Abel, MD; Associate Professor of Neurological Surgery

Sheldon Adler Award for Innovation in Medical Education

Anna Donovan, MD, MS; Associate Professor of Medicine

Adam Tobias, MD, MPH; Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine

Kenneth E. Schuit Award, Recognizing the Dean's Master Educators

Christopher Schott, MD, MS, RDMS, FACEP; Associate Professor of Critical Care Medicine & Emergency Medicine

Distinguished Service in Medical Education Award

Cynthia Lance-Jones, PhD; Associate Professor of Neurobiology