Clerkship Directors Subcommittee

The Clerkship Subcommittee is comprised of clerkship directors and the Director for Clinical Education. This subcommittee adresses clerkship-specific curricular issues, including development of new policies and procedures related to the clerkship experiences.

Clerkship Directors Subcommittee Mandate


Raquel Buranosky, MD, MPH
Chair, Clerkship Directors Subcommittee

Thomas Painter, MD
Director, Adult Internal Medicine Clerkship

Laurie Knepper, MD
Director, Neurology Clerkship

Michael Mangione, MD
Director, Anesthesiology Clerkship 

Heather Hohmann, MD
Director, Obstetrics and Gynecology Clerkship

Michael Decker, MD
Director, Pediatric Inpatient Medicine Clerkship

Amar Kohli, MD
Director, Combined Ambulatory and Medicine and Pediatrics Clerkship

Neeta Shenai, MD
Director, Psychiatry Clerkship

Robin Maier, MD
Director, Family Medicine Clerkship

Stephanie Gonzalez, MD
Director, Specialty Care Clerkship

Vaishali Schuchert, MD
Director, Surgery Clerkship

Marie DeFrances, MD, PhD
Curriculum Committee Member