Committee Members

Curriculum Committee Members 2020-2021

Jason B. Rosenstock, MD
Professor of Psychiatry 
Phone: 412-246-6495

Vice Chair
Bill J. Yates, PhD

Professor of Otolaryngology and Neuroscience

Administrative/Recording Secretaries
Greg Null & Michelle Sergent

S592 Scaife Hall
Phone: 412-648-8714

Vikas Agarwal, MD
Associate Professor of Radiology

Lisa Borghesi, PhD
Associate Professor of Immunology

Aaron M. Brown, MD
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine

Thuy D. Bui, MD 
Associate Professor of Medicine

Marie C. DeFrances, MD, PhD 
Associate Professor of Pathology

Ankur A. Doshi, MD
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine

Peter F. Drain, PhD
Associate Professor of Cell Biology

Giselle Hamad, MD
Professor of Surgery

Scott R. Herrle, MD, MS
Assistant Professor of Medicine

Heather L. Hohmann, MD
Assistant Professor of Obstetrics, Gynecology and Reproductive Sciences

Laurie E. Knepper, MD
Associate Professor of Neurology

Robin M. Maier, MD, MA
Assistant Professor of Family Medicine

Brighid M. O'Donnell, MD
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics

Martin C. Schmidt, PhD
Professor of Microbiology and Molecular Genetics 

Eloho O. Ufomata, MD, MS
Assistant Professor of Medicine

Claire A. Yanta, MD
Assistant Professor of Neurology

Evan L. Waxman, MD, PhD
Associate Professor of Ophthalmology

Ex-Officio Members

Barbara E. Barnes, MD
Associate Dean for Continuing Medical Education

Donald B. DeFranco, PhD
Professor & Vice Chair of Medical Education, Dept. of Pharmacology and Chemical Biology; Assistant Dean for Medical Student Research; Director, Dean's Summer Research Project 

Alda Gonzaga, MD, MS
Associate Dean for Student Affairs

James R. Johnston, MD
Professor of Medicine; Organ Systems Pathophysiology Block 

Cynthia Lance-Jones, PhD 
Assistant Dean for Medical Student Research; Fundamentals of Basic Science Block Director 

Joseph E. Losee, MD
Professor of Surgery and Pediatrics

Melissa A. McNeil, MD
Professor of Medicine; Introduction to Patient Care Block Director

Chenits Pettigrew, Jr., PhD 
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs; Director of Diversity Programs 

Beth M. Piraino, MD
Associate Dean for Admissions and Financial Aid

Richard A. Steinman, MD, PhD 
Associate Dean and Director of MSTP

Ann E. Thompson, MD, MHCPM 
Vice Dean, UPSOM
Professor, CCM and Pediatrics

Peter J. Veldkamp, MD, MS
Assistant Dean for Medical Student Research Associate Professor of Medicine 

Raquel Buranosky, MD, MPH
Assistant Dean for Clinical Education


MS-1 Nerone Douglas Joseph Mocharnuk
MS-1 Varun Mandi Sean Sweat
MS-2 Richard Brown Jim Duehr
MS-2 Jasmine Hect Marc Peretti
MS-3 Michelle Nanni Jonathan Perkins
MS-3 Amanda Kusztos Michelle Zhang
MS-4 Patricia Campos Kevin Duffy
MS-4 Ellen Ribar Jess Zimo
MSTP (MD/PhD) Michael Granovetter Hillary Wehry