MS 1-2 Course Evaluation Subcommittee

The MS1 and MS2 Course Evaluation Subcommittee is charged to review all required pre-clinical courses and clerkships on a yearly basis to ensure ongoing monitoring and continuous quality improvement of the medical school curriculum. Reviews will focus on the quality of course content, resources, instruction and delivery, as assessed by student evaluations and course director feedback.

The MS1 and MS2 Course Evaluation Subcommittee is comprised of School of Medicine faculty members, including both clinicians and basic scientists.

The Assistant Director for Accreditation and Evaluation, Greg Null, monitors committee progress and provides organizational support.  

MS1-2 Course Evaluation Subcommittee Mandate


Cynthia Lance-Jones, PhD
Assistant Dean for Medical Education 

Jason Chang, MD
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine

Winfred Frazier, MD
Associate Program Director, Family Medicine Residency Program

Jody Glance, MD
Associate Professor of Psychiatry

Alaina James, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor of Dermatology

Brighid O'Donnell, MD
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics

Rob Powers, PhD
Associate Professor of Obstetrics, Gynecology and Reproductive Sciences

Martin Schmidt, PhD
Professor of Microbiology and Molecular Genetics

Steven Truschel, PhD
Assistant Professor of Cell Biology 

Claire Yanta, MD
Assistant Professor of Neurology

Bill Yates, PhD
Professor, Otolaryngology, Neuroscience