Curriculum Continuous Quality Improvement Subcommittee (CCQI)

The Curriculum Continuous Quality Improvement (CCQI) Subcommittee is responsible for monitoring compliance with LCME accreditation standards and ongoing evaluation and improvement of the MD Degree program.

The CCQI Subcommittee ascertains short- and long-term goals, implements systematic processes to collect and review data, and disseminates outcomes to appropriate leadership and administration, including but not limited to: the Curriculum, Promotion, Admissions, and Executive Committees; the Education Policy Council; the Dean; various associate / assistant deans; and department chairpersons. Additionally, the subcommittee collaborates with leadership and administration to identify action plans to achieve goals, as evidenced by measurable outcomes. 

Meetings are generally held on a monthly basis. The CCQI Subcommittee is comprised faculty, administrators and staff, and at least one student. It is chaired by Dr. Allison Serra from the Department of Obstetrics, Gynecology and Reproductive Sciences.

Curriculum Continuous Quality Improvement Subcommittee Mandate

CCQI Committee Members

Allison Serra, MD, MPH

Assistant Professor, Obstetrics, Gynecology and Reproductive Sciences

Aaron Brown, MD
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine

Brighid O'Donnell, MD
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine

Gregory Null, MA
Director of Program Evaluation, CQI, and Accreditation

Jason Chang, MD
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine

Jason Rosenstock, MD
Associate Dean for Medical Education

Katie Maietta, MPPM
Executive Director, Office of Medical Education

Lisa Borghesi, PhD
Assistant Dean for Foundations

Michael Elnicki, MD
Professor of Medicine

Raquel Buranosky, MD, MPH
Associate Dean of Clinical Education

Reed Van Deusen, MD
Assistant Dean of Human Simulation Education


Michael Granovetter

Meena Sethuraman
Medical Student

Abby Yohannes
Medical Student

Adam Tcharni
Medical Student

Andrea Yarkony
Medical Student

Ndee Iyanna
Medical Student

Shiva Yagobien
Medical Student